• London 19:14
  • Paris 20:14
  • Dubai 22:14
  • Shanghai 2:14
  • Calgary 12:14
  • Toronto 14:14

SpeedLink | Prohibited Items List for Express and Economy Shipments

The following items will NOT be accepted for carriage by SpeedLink or its services partners on our Express and Economy network. This list includes items which are prohibited for carriage by any law, regulation or statute of any federal, state or local government of any country from, to or through which the items may be carried. For international carriage there may be additional prohibited items specified by the country of destination. SpeedLink may at its sole discretion refuse to carry other items not listed below.
 
Please note: SpeedLink offers a Same Day Courier / Direct Drive service as well as an ADR / Dangerous Goods service which is not constrained by the following list:

 

  • Alcohol – to other EU countries (sending alcohol within the UK is permitted). Shipments containing alcohol to destinations outside the EU may be subject to local restrictions.
  • All Samsung Galaxy Note7 and Samsung Note7 devices
  • Antiques, works of art and fine art with an individual value in excess of £5,000
  • Banderols / tax stickers
  • Bullion (of any precious metal)
  • Cash (legal tender – bank notes, currency notes and coins) and travellers cheques
  • Cigarettes, cigars, tobacco products and electronic cigarettes
  • Clinical and / or biological samples (including but not limited to bodily fluids and tissue samples)
  • Commemorative coins and medals with an individual or total shipment value in excess of £2000
  • Complete firearms, ammunition, explosives / explosive devices including inert explosives and test pieces, air guns, toy guns, tasers, replica and imitation firearms and firearm parts (including rifle butts, trigger mechanisms, screws / bolts etc which are manufactured for the sole purpose of creating a functional firearm)
  • Counterfeit goods in breach of Intellectual Property Rights (IPR)
  • Damaged or defective batteries (read more on batteries under ‘Laptop computers’ and ‘Lithium batteries’)
  • Dangerous / hazardous goods including but not limited to perfumes, aftershaves, aerosols, flammable substances, dry ice, biological substances, UN classified dangerous goods and any goods specified as such under International Air Transport Association regulations (“IATA”), the Agreement on Dangerous Goods by Road ("ADR") or International Maritime Dangerous Goods ("IMDG") regulations.
  • Electronic cigarettes
  • Flowers / plants
  • Furs
  • Human remains or ashes in any form
  • Hunting (animal) trophies, animal parts such as ivory and sharks fin, animal remains or ashes, or animal by-products and derived products not intended for human consumption, prohibited for movement by the CITES Convention and/or local law
  • Illegal goods, such as narcotics
  • Jewellery, costume jewellery, watches and objects constructed of precious metal and/or stones with a value in excess of £4,000 per waybill
  • Laptop computers – No more than 2 laptop computers per package. Each package may not contain more than 1 lithium ion battery per laptop which must be contained within the laptop. No more than two packages per consignment. The shipment must not exceed £5,000 per waybill
     
  • Lithium batteries:
    - All lithium metal batteries - Lithium metal batteries are generally non-rechargeable and contain metallic lithium
    - Loose lithium ion batteries - Lithium ion batteries do not contain metallic lithium and are rechargeable. These include power banks, USB chargers etc.
    - Small electronic items, including mobile phones, containing lithium ion batteries – each package may not contain more than 2 batteries which must be contained within the electronic device. No more than two packages per consignment i.e. maximum of 4 devices under 1 waybill split over 2 packages
  • Live animals (including but not limited to mammals, reptiles, fish, invertebrates, amphibians, birds, insects, larvae and pupae)
  • Loose precious and semi-precious stones (cut or un-cut, polished or un-polished)
  • Medicinal cannabis
  • Nail polish
  • Party poppers
  • Pornography (whether in printed, film or digital format)
  • Power banks
  • Used car parts and engines – only acceptable if all steps have been taken to nullify hazardous residues

This policy is effective January 2019 and is subject to change without notice at any time. It is in force with SpeedLink's overall Terms and Conditions of Carriage