• Vancouver 12:13
  • Calgary 13:13
  • Winnipeg 13:13
  • Toronto 15:13
  • London 20:13
  • Paris 21:13

Machine tooling: Farnham to Leicester…

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Shipment: Machine parts requiring re-tooling; small pallet 120cm x 80cm x 35cm – 120kgs
Consignor: AVA Mountings 
Point of Origin: Farnham, Surrey
Destination: Advanced Mould Tooling, Leicester
Distance: 130 miles / 209 KM
Transit Time: 2.5 hours

 

A client in Farnham requires various parts to be securely transported to their re-tooling supplier in Leicester. In the past, they have made use of overnight economy services at another company where pieces of equipment have been misrouted or lost, leading to lengthy delays in transport and the knock-on effects of lost production time. SpeedLink has been able to supply a direct, same day courier service between Farnham and Leicester in a matter of hours – leading to minimising production downtime. Shipments have been collected mid-afternoon for delivery to destination before end of business on the same day.

Get a Quote
Express

Express

Freight

Freight

Logistics

Logistics

Special Services

Special Services

Background Image

Courier Service Testimonials

I found Speedlink via google search when looking for a same day courier.

They have arrived promptly and have completed the delivery on time. The drivers have always been courteous and efficient

Thank you so much for fulfilling my urgent request at such short notice! Super impressed with your service and will definitely use you again

Fast efficient and friendly service!