• Vancouver 3:35
  • Calgary 4:35
  • Winnipeg 4:35
  • Toronto 6:35
  • London 11:35
  • Paris 12:35

Documents: Swindon to Stockholm in 6 hours…

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Shipment: Contract and Legal Documents; A4 size, <1kg
Consignor: Private Client
Point of Origin: Undisclosed address, Swindon, Wiltshire
Destination: PA to the Swedish Minister for Energy, Arlanda Airport (Stockholm), Sweden
Distance: 1342 miles / 834 KM
Transit Time: 5.5 hours

 

A private client discovered on Friday that contractual documents requiring the signature of the Swedish Minister for Energy needed to get from Swindon to Stockholm on the same day, to be signed by the minister in time to reach DHL for an overnight service with Saturday delivery to the European Commission in Brussels. As such, the client essentially required our revered European same day courier services. SpeedLink was tasked with collection of the documents in Swindon at noon UK time by an on board courier who then flew via commercial flight to Arlanda Airport to rendezvous with the minister's PA at the arrivals area. The latter part of our delivery of same day courier services then saw the documents whisked into central Stockholm where they were signed by the minister. After this, they were then returned to the DHL depot at Arlanda Airport in time to be placed in their network for a Saturday delivery to Brussels.

Get a Quote
Express

Express

Freight

Freight

Logistics

Logistics

Special Services

Special Services

Courier Service Testimonials

Fast efficient and friendly service!

I would recommend SpeedLink to anyone – twice in 1 week you guys saved the day! We will certainly be using you again in the future you provide a very impressive service!

Thank you so much for fulfilling my urgent request at such short notice! Super impressed with your service and will definitely use you again

Excellent customer care, competitive prices and their willingness to go the extra mile.