• London 21:36
  • Paris 22:36
  • Dubai 0:36
  • Mumbai 2:06
  • Shanghai 4:36
  • Sydney 7:36
  • Los Angeles 13:36
  • New York 16:36

Cremated Remains Courier and Repatriation

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Shipment: Urn containing cremated human remains; Small vehicle, 5kgs
Consignor: Family Member of Deceased
Point of Origin: Bestattungshaus Nöbel, Oschatz, Germany 
Destination: Cooperative Funeralcare, Leicester, UK
Distance: 774 miles / 1245 KM
Transit Time: Next Day


A private client contacted SpeedLink in November to arrange for the carriage of her mothers cremated remains from a funeral home in Germany. The individual that passed away was originally from the UK but died in Germany. The client was anxious to get her mothers ashes back to the UK as Germany has very restrictive regulations governing the possession of ashes. The client wanted her mothers ashes repatriated back to Britain where there are no restrictions. The urn was collected on one day, and transported to the UK and delivered the following day. 

 

Get a Quote
Express

Express

Freight

Freight

Logistics

Logistics

Special Services

Special Services

Background Image

Courier Service Testimonials

I would recommend SpeedLink to anyone – twice in 1 week you guys saved the day! We will certainly be using you again in the future you provide a very impressive service!

The facility to 'live' track the delivery is so helpful when I have a customer looking for updates

Thank you so much for fulfilling my urgent request at such short notice! Super impressed with your service and will definitely use you again

A professional end to end service I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend