• London 8:19
  • Paris 9:19
  • Dubai 12:19
  • Shanghai 16:19
  • Calgary 1:19
  • Toronto 3:19

Machine tooling: Farnham to Leicester…

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Shipment: Machine parts requiring re-tooling; small pallet 120cm x 80cm x 35cm – 120kgs
Consignor: AVA Mountings 
Point of Origin: Farnham, Surrey
Destination: Advanced Mould Tooling, Leicester
Distance: 130 miles / 209 KM
Transit Time: 2.5 hours

 

A client in Farnham requires various parts to be securely transported to their re-tooling supplier in Leicester. In the past, they have made use of overnight economy services at another company where pieces of equipment have been misrouted or lost, leading to lengthy delays in transport and the knock-on effects of lost production time. SpeedLink has been able to supply a direct, same day courier service between Farnham and Leicester in a matter of hours – leading to minimising production downtime. Shipments have been collected mid-afternoon for delivery to destination before end of business on the same day.

Get a Quote
Express

Express

Freight

Freight

Logistics

Logistics

Special Services

Special Services

Background Image

Courier Service Testimonials

Thank you so much for fulfilling my urgent request at such short notice! Super impressed with your service and will definitely use you again

I would recommend SpeedLink to anyone – twice in 1 week you guys saved the day! We will certainly be using you again in the future you provide a very impressive service!

They have arrived promptly and have completed the delivery on time. The drivers have always been courteous and efficient

excellent customer care, competitive prices and their willingness to go the extra mile.