• London 14:57
  • Paris 15:57
  • Dubai 17:57
  • Shanghai 21:57
  • Calgary 7:57
  • Toronto 9:57

Marine Broadband equipment: Amsterdam to oil tanker moored off Algeciras, Spain…

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Marine Broadband equipment: Amsterdam to oil tanker moored off Algeciras, Spain…
Shipment: Inmarsat Maritime communication system; 150cm x 150cm x 150cm – 250kgs
Consignor: Japan Radio Company 
Point of Origin: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Destination: EBN Batuta, Port of Algeciras, Spain
Distance: 1519 miles / 2444 KM
Transit Time: 30 hours

 

Client called SpeedLink on Friday at the end of business to arrange for an urgent collection of a consignment on Monday morning from JRC in Amsterdam. JRC was about to close for the weekend, and our vessel maintenance client was unable to get the shipment out to be transported by road to Algeciras in time for the Batuta calling in to port. After enlisting SpeedLink's marine courier services, we were given the task of collecting when JRC opened Monday morning with a delivery deadline of 17:00 the following day – a 1519 mile journey. Same day courier service specialists SpeedLink collected the shipment as requested on Monday morning. After loading, the vehicle departed Amsterdam at approximately 10:00 Monday and reached Algeciras at 16:00 Tuesday with an hour to spare.

Get a Quote
Express

Express

Freight

Freight

Logistics

Logistics

Special Services

Special Services

Background Image

Courier Service Testimonials

The facility to 'live' track the delivery is so helpful when I have a customer looking for updates

I found Speedlink via google search when looking for a same day courier.

They have arrived promptly and have completed the delivery on time. The drivers have always been courteous and efficient

excellent customer care, competitive prices and their willingness to go the extra mile.