• London 13:12
  • Paris 14:12
  • Dubai 16:12
  • Mumbai 17:42
  • Shanghai 20:12
  • Sydney 22:12
  • Los Angeles 5:12
  • New York 8:12

Coronavirus COVID-19 Statement

Dear Visitor,

These are certainly challenging times. Never have we faced such a crisis on such a scale in recent history.

We want to make you aware that SpeedLink is continuing to operate. We will continue providing a Vital Link between businesses and people. We also wanted to let you know about some adjustments we are making to assist. Key changes will be:

  • Discounted rates for Same Day / Time Critical shipments
  • Staying open longer during weekdays
  • Extending weekend hours

Services

SpeedLink is a 24 hour a day, 7 day a week service every day of the year for our Same Day / Direct Drive service. This is continuing unaffected. Our response times are normal, with collections in as little as 30 minutes. Transit times are faster than usual in some cases due to light traffic. We are also still operating direct drive services between the UK and Europe as freight, cargo and transport are classed as essential services.

SpeedLink’s European Express and Economy as well as International Express services operate Monday to Friday. These are continuing with normal response and transit times. Some deliveries in European countries have been affected – but this is usually as a result of the consignee’s location being closed.

Discounted Rates

We have implemented discounted rates which are available on our online quote and booking tool. Please ensure you have the collection and delivery postcodes and well as the weight and dimensions of your items you would like to ship. Our quote system will have discounted rates available for the foreseeable future to help minimise the impact of this crisis. There is also a discount for any booking made online through our website.

Contact Centre Opening Times **Updated June 17, 2020**

SpeedLink will open and close as per our usual times as found on our Contact Us page. We had extended our contact centre opening times initially at the beginning of the UK lock-down but these have now reverted back to normal.

Please remember that shipments that fall outside these hours are always permitted, provided they are booked with us during our contact centre opening times. Please call anytime on 0208 037 7899. You can also reach at 999@speedlinktc.com out of hours or call +44 7980 692 799.

These are unprecedented times. But SpeedLink would like to assure you that we are soldiering on. We are working smarter and extending our availability. We want to help you, your business, your suppliers and your customers.

So, whether you need a shipment collected and brought to you, product or supplies sent to a customer or equipment from the office transported to your staff who are working from home, SpeedLink will continue to be  Your Vital Link.

 

All of us here send you are warm regards,

Dave, Joanne, Marcello, Andrea and all our time critical Same Day Driving Team

SpeedLink Transport Limited