• London 15:22
  • Paris 16:22
  • Dubai 18:22
  • Mumbai 19:52
  • Shanghai 22:22
  • Sydney 0:22
  • Los Angeles 7:22
  • New York 10:22

Pet and Animal Courier | Animal Transport Services | APHA Approved

undefinedSpeedLink’s Pet and Animal Courier & Transport Service is the best choice for the safe, secure and caring transportation of your pet – across town, the country or to many locations in Europe. You can trust SpeedLink to provide a service tailored to your needs.

SpeedLink’s reputation is unparalleled with many years of experience in the transportation of valuable, sensitive and time critical materials across the UK, Europe, the Middle East, Africa, North America and Asia.

SpeedLink's Pet and Animal movements are carried personally by a SpeedLink team member from origin to destination in climate controlled vehicles with the utmost of care. All animal shipment are carried via our same day courier network. Animals are never transported through a trucking network or parcel system, and shipments are never forwarded through a freight or cargo service. A SpeedLink team member will always personally accompany your pet from collection right through to delivery. Pets never leave our team members care.

Animal and Plant Health Authority Approved Transporter

SpeedLink’s Pet Couriers are specially and specifically trained for the carriage of animals.

Our team members are sensitive and caring, fully aware of the special handling and attention this type of transport demands.

Our staff have undergone background and security checks, ensuring the safest possible care.

Our team members are professionals – able to ensure the safe conveyance your animals.

European Services

Pan-European Service

Instant Proof of Delivery

Get notified immediately on delivery

Real-Time GPS Tracking

Follow your package securely online

SpeedLink Advantage

Your Vital Link

SpeedLink DEFRA Approved Courier and Transport Services for AnimalsOur Vehicles

When transporting by road, bespoke climate controlled vehicles for the transport of animals are utilised. We do not use motorcycles, courier vans or trucks. Pets and animals are transported in appropriate sized passenger vehicles. Hybrid and low-emission vehicles are available and can be requested. Other types of shipments are never carried in the same vehicle at the same time as animals.

Regulations & Paperwork

You can be assured that SpeedLink adheres to the tightest of regulations concerning the transport of pets and animals by road. Rest and comfort breaks are employed for longer journeys. And journeys lasting more that 8 hours, proper rest breaks are provided where the animals is allowed out of it's crate or enclosure. The shipper will be required to provide leads and pet food and water for such breaks. Please see our licence from the APHA below. 

undefinedHow Does It Work?

  • To arrange for a pet or animal shipment, simply Contact Us for immediate assistance.
  • We will need the full address, contact phone number and opening times of the collection and delivery points.
  • We will need to ascertain the time-frame you require the shipment to be completed.
  • This will allow us to provide you with a tailored quotation and advise a transit time frame.
  • Once a service is selected, an up-front payment by credit or debit card, BACS, Chaps, SEPA or similar electronic funds transfer is required to confirm before a cremated remains courier is dispatched to collect.
  • A Booking Confirmation will be forwarded to you by email with the above collection and delivery details as well as dates, times and additional services selected. And invoice will also accompany this email.
  • You will be then be notified by email when the shipment has been collected, is in transit and then when it has been delivered safely. Telephone notification is also available if required.

Price Match Guarantee

We offer to beat any written quotation for a like-for-like service. Please ask for details.

Courier Service Case Studies

Consignor: Puppy Breeder - Manchester Region
Distance: 99 miles / 159 KM
Transit Time: 2.5 hours

During the Covid-19 lockdown in the UK, a lady from Askam-in-Furness requested SpeedLink to collect her puppy from the breeder as she was unable to travel due to the lockdown. SpeedLink collected the new pup from the breeder and supplied a clean, unused open top box and blankets to transport the puupy in comfort.  

More Courier Service Case Studies

Services Available To / From

United Kingdom
France
Germany
Belgium
Netherlands
Luxembourg
Denmark

Key Features

  • Door-to-door, end-to-end service
  • Dedicated vehicle service
  • Specialist, uniformed personnel
  • Climate controlled vehicles
  • Live GPS tracking from collection through to delivery
  • Secure handling and storage at our international hub if required
  • Dedicated point of contact by phone, email, SMS or WhatsApp
  • e-Notification of each stage of shipment with Proof of Delivery

Our Ethos

SpeedLink endeavours to offer a personalised and tailored solution to transport your pets anywhere in the UK and most of Europe.

We promise to provide you with the very best of service while assuring your animals are transported with care and professionalism.

We are here to help

For further information or to discuss the options available, please Contact Us at any time or call our dedicated Cremated Remains Services line on:

From the UK: 0208 037 7899

International: +44 (0) 208 037 7899

where one of our team will be more than happy to help you with your enquiry.

Courier Service Testimonials

They have arrived promptly and have completed the delivery on time. The drivers have always been courteous and efficient

I would recommend SpeedLink to anyone – twice in 1 week you guys saved the day! We will certainly be using you again in the future you provide a very impressive service!

The facility to 'live' track the delivery is so helpful when I have a customer looking for updates

I found Speedlink via google search when looking for a same day courier.

Background Image