Bank Holiday Dates and Opening Hours

SpeedLink will continue to offer a 24 hour a day, 7 day a week, 365 day a year service, but have unique bank holiday dates and opening hours. All shipments carried on any bank holiday day including Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays or Mondays will need to be pre-booked before close of business the day prior to the Bank Holiday.

Our UK & European contact centre will be closed for bank holiday weekends and will re-open at 8AM on day following the bank holiday. But don't worry! We still have our finger on the pulse of our operation around the clock. Our out of hours teams ensure smooth, un-interrupted service every single day of the year.

 

Upcoming bank holidays in England and Wales 2022
3 January Monday New Year’s Day (substitute day)
15 April Friday Good Friday
18 April Monday Easter Monday
2 May Monday Early May bank holiday
2 June Thursday Spring bank holiday
3 June Friday Platinum Jubilee bank holiday
29 August Monday Summer bank holiday
26 December Monday Boxing Day
27 December Tuesday Christmas Day (substitute day)

 

Christmas 2022/23

SpeedLink will continue to offer a 24 hour a day, 7 day a week, 365 day a year service. However, all shipments carried between 1500 hrs Friday December 23 and 0800 hrs Tuesday January 3rd 2023 will need to be pre-booked prior to 1500 hrs Friday December 23.

Our UK & European contact centre will be closed for the holiday season from 15:00 December 23 and will re-open at 08:00 January 3, 2023.